Trustee By-Election Information

Trustee By-Election Information

By-Election Nomination Results
One Redcliff trustee is acclaimed, while four others will campaign for two seats in the Oyen area

Click here to see the official media release.

Dunmore, AB – On February 9, 2017, Prairie Rose School Division accepted nominations for two vacant trustee positions in Ward 1 (New Brigden, Oyen, Acadia Valley, Bindloss and area) and one vacant trustee position in Ward 4 (Redcliff, Ralston, Jenner and area).  Interested candidates had between 10:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon to drop off nomination papers and then 24 hours (until noon on February 10, 2017) to withdraw their nomination (if there were more nominations than positions available). 

Official Nomination Results as of February 10, 2017 at Noon

Ward 1 Nominees – Two Vacancies (Election Required)
Lois Bedwell
Lucille Hertz
Daryl Yake
James Ness

Ward 4 Nominee – One Vacancy (Acclaimed)
Pamela Cursons

The election date for Ward 1 (New Brigden, Oyen, Acadia Valley, Bindloss and area) is set for March 9, 2017.  All trustees (acclaimed and elected) will be sworn in at the March 14, 2017 public board meeting following the Ward 1 by-election.  Details regarding voter eligibility and voting locations will be made available prior to the election date.

For media inquiries regarding the upcoming by-election, please contact Angela Baron, Communications Coordinator, Prairie Rose School Division.

- 30 -

Angela Baron
Communications Coordinator
Prairie Rose School Division
403-527-5516 ext 2319